Our Daily Bread 358: Lina_Raul Refree  ‘S/T’  (Dominic Valvona)

ODB 359: The Van Allen Belt  ‘Let It Goddam Be’  (DV)

Monolith Cocktail Social Playlist #XLII: Mike Nesmith, David Bowie, Eula Cooper, Rosa Yemen, Kym Mazelle & Robert Howard, Gyedu-Blay Ambolley  (DV)

Kalporz X MC: [Scoutcloud] Brainstory  (Monica Mazzilo)

ODB 360: bigflower ‘Sound Of Silence’, Pintandwefall ‘Your Stories Baby’, Sunflowers ‘Endless Voyage’, Shadow Show ‘Silhouettes’, Bruce Hendrickson And The Blue Giant Zeta Poppies ‘Any Sunny Day’, Stovepipe ‘Born To Jive’, Floodlights ‘Backyard’  (Brian ‘Bordello’ Shea)

ODB 361: Extradition Order ‘American Prometheus’  (DV)

Perusal #002: Dijf Sanders ‘Ravana’, Jonah Parzen-Johnson ‘Up’, Ani Glass ‘Mirores’, Kamilita ‘Broken Hearted Freak’, Betacrack ‘Unselected Ambient Works Vol.1’, Liz Davinci ‘Harvest Time’  (DV)

Tickling Our Fancy 081: Deutsche Ashram ‘Whisper Om’, Li Yilei ‘Unabled Form’, Jon Hasselll & Farafina ‘Flash Of The Spirit’, Sad Man ‘The King Of The Beasts’, Hallelujah! ‘Wanna Dance’, Seattle Stomp ‘Maudlin Madness’, The Epstein ‘Burn The Branches’, Mike Gale ‘B,C,D Sides Vol.1’ (DV)

Perusal #003: Tony Allen & Hugh Masekela ‘We’ve Landed’, JZ Replacement ‘Tubuka’, Verses Bang ‘The Eagle Has Landed’, Ippu Mitsui ‘Break Through 50 Watts’, Brona McVittie ‘The Green Man’  (DV)

Monthly Revue Playlist: Les Amazones d’Afrique, Hailu Mergia, Lee Scott, Leaf Dog, Kool Keith, Floodlights  (DV/BB)

Hi, my name is Dominic Valvona and I’m the Founder of the music/culture blog monolithcocktail.com For the last ten years I’ve featured and supported music, musicians and labels we love across genres from around the world that we think you’ll want to know about. No content on the site is paid for or sponsored and we only feature artists we have genuine respect for /love. If you enjoy our reviews (and we often write long, thoughtful ones), found a new artist you admire or if we have featured you or artists you represent and would like to buy us a coffee at https://ko-fi.com/monolithcocktail to say cheers for spreading the word, then that would be much appreciated.

%d bloggers like this: